C.S. and Marion F. McIntyre Foundation

In honor of his firm belief in higher education, the C.S. and Marion F. McIntyre Foundation established this scholarship in memory of David L. McIntyre in 2006.

Mr. McIntyre was vice president of advertising, corporate secretary and served on the Board of Directors of Monroe Auto Equipment, a family-owned business established in 1917, from which he retired in 1979. He was a member and/or officer of many local professional and service organizations including the First Presbyterian Church of Monroe, Monroe Lodge 27 Free and Accepted Masons, and the Monroe Lodge 1503 Benevolent and Protective Order of the Elks. He served on the George Griffiths Foundation Board and was president of C.S. McIntyre & Associates.

A 1958 Monroe High School graduate, he earned his Bachelor’s Degree from the University of Colorado and his Master’s Degree in marketing from the University of Michigan.

“He always believed that time spent on higher education was time well invested,” said long-time friend Richard Sieb.

An avid outdoorsman, sailor and licensed pilot, Mr. McIntyre loved to fly fish and hunt. He believed strongly in the preservation of our natural resources.


2007-2008 Tara Adrian
2008-2009 Michael Lee
2008-2009 Jay Oliynyk
2010-2011 Addison Hendrick
2010-2011 Chelsea Roussey
2011-2012 Alexander Russo
2011-2012 Courtney Sakowski
2012-2013 Ryley Bourbina
2012-2013 Courtney Sakowski
2013-2014 Cristian Medina-Rivera
2014-2015 Jake Carps
2014-2015 Jenna Graves
2016-2017 Ashley Klug
2017-2018 Elizabeth Hoffman
2018-2019 Dalton Alcala
2019-2020 Gabrielle Hartman