CS McIntyre rev.jpg

C.S. and Marion F. McIntyre Foundation

Higher education and the Monroe community were important to the late Charles and Marion McIntyre. To honor their commitment to education, the C.S. and Marion F. McIntyre Foundation established this scholarship in 2000.

Mr. McIntyre was the president and chairman of Monroe Auto Equipment, a family-owned business established in 1917. He retired in 1977 after the company was purchased by Tenneco, Inc. A Monroe High School graduate, Mr. McIntyre was a member and/or officer of many local professional and service organizations. He received honorary degrees from Alma College, where he was a 30-year trustee, as well as Eastern Michigan University. He was also a trustee at Boca Raton (Fla.) Community Hospital.

Mrs. McIntyre also graduated from Monroe High School as well as Cleary College in Ypsilanti. She was a member of the Daughters of the American Revolution and the Monroe Garden Club, and was an active member at the First Presbyterian Church and in the church’s Ruth Circle.


2001-2002 Sarah Bertz
2002-2003 Erin Eighmey
2003-2004 Ann Gorowski
2004-2005 Lindsay Bullock
2005-2006 Erica Rowley
2006-2007 Erica Rowley
2007-2008 Amber Montri
2008-2009 Jeffrey Turner
2009-2010 Jacob Parker
2010-2011 Emily Kern
2011-2012 Addison Hendrick
2012-2013 Taylor Chisholm
2013-2014 Amber Nagel
2013-2014 Emily Philippon
2014-2015 Garrett Ferguson
2015-2016 Mitchell Latray
2015-2016 Sophia Pipis
2015-2016 Philip Zaborowski
2016-2017 Brendan Fitzpatrick
2016-2017 Ashley Klug
2017-2018 Katelyn Lucio
2018-2019 Allison Warner
2019-2020 Craig Latty